NCWP Publications
Law Enforcement Jobs
In the News
Related Links
NCWP Store
Becoming an Officer
Women in Policing History
About Us
About NCWP
About Feminist Majority Foundation
Donate to the Feminist Majority Foundation
Other FMF Projects

2001 Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

6th Annual Leadership Development Conference
Riviera Resort & Raquet Club
Palm Springs, CA - April 4-8, 2001

In partnership with Women in Federal Law Enforcement

Awards Ceremony Program (PDF)

The Lifetime Achievement Award recipients pose with the executive staff from the NCWP and WIFLE. Top Row - Left to Right: Joellen Kunkel, Fanchon Blake, Claudia Kennedy, Monica Blodgett Bottom Row - Left to Right: Penny Harrington, Veronica Coleman, Lynda Castro, Judy O'Neal, Margaret Moore

Penny Harrington and Eleanor Smeal present the Lifetime Achievement Award to Lieutenant General Claudia Kennedy.
Penny Harrington, Margaret Moore, and Monica Blodgett, the President of WILFE, present the Lifetime Achievement Award to U.S. Attorney Veronica Coleman.
Commissioner Christine Nixon, the highest-ranking woman in Australia, poses with Chief Penny Harrington to receive a special "International Breaking the Glass Ceiling Award," commending her promotion to Commissioner of the Victoria Police Department.
Chief Andrew Scott of Boca Raton Police Services stands with Chief Penny Harrington and Commander Maria Maughn, also of Boca Raton, to receive a special commendation from the National Center for Women & Policing for his exemplary work to promote equality for women in law enforcement.



| About Us | Search | Shop | Home

Copyright 2001-2013 Feminist Majority Foundation's National Center for Women and Policing